Fresh snow, a fresh start

Monocle Monocle Monocle

One year ago I attempted to start a blog documenting my life in Denmark but only managed to write a single post. One year wiser with plenty of great experiences, (plus a good 20 minutes of trying to remember my password), I’m back! I wish to share with you all the wonderful things I enjoy here in Scandinavia: food, wine, interior & graphic design, fashion, and everything in between. I’m just a simple American girl learning a new way of life and hope you find inspiration in my posts.

Anyhow, much has happened in my life since this issue of Monocle was published, and I’m happy to admit it’s been a positive ride. Although it’s been a year, I still find myself curled up with a cup of coffee + this survey. It highlights many great aspects of Denmark and reminds me of all the things I still need to explore! As delighted as I was to find this issue last Christmas, I additionally bought their newspaper edition named Alpino. It gave me many ideas for winter get-aways and cozy tips to enjoy the cold weather. And, being that it’s around the Christmas holiday now, what could be better than giving a subscription of Monocle to a loved one?

X

2 comments
  1. Rishab said:

    Oh oh! I was looking for something exactly like this recently. Did you get yours with your subscription? Because it didn’t come with mine, and it’s not there in their shop either 😦

  2. I bought my copy at London Heathrow! I’m sure the survey’s come with all subscriptions… but maybe not every issue features one? 🙂

Leave a Reply

