Sick as a dog, and hungry as one too

The inevitable first-cold-of-the-winter has stricken me without warning, and I’ve been bed ridden all day, dreaming of the comfort food I wish to cook but can’t! Normally, Momma is at my rescue without hesitation. With an ocean separating us, I’m lucky to have someone else take care of me and deliver the thing I’ve been craving all day: a big delicious BURGER. In my achey state, I feel like any burger I attempt will be similar to this one Julia Child made on David Letterman… beef tartare au gratin:

 

Anders taught me about the “Danish version” of Julia, named Kirsten Hüttemeiers, and appropriately a good parody of her. Oh, I know what is on my Christmas list now… Mastering the Art of French Cooking!

X

Leave a Reply

