A Hesnæs Holiday

hesnæs

Yesterday I got back from a relaxing 4-day trip in Hesnæs, a cozy little town in the south of Denmark. The folks I know down there are musicians and so every year they have “Christmas in Hesnæs” with a handful of their students… a handful being 18 of us! The house was full of music and delicious food, decoration-making, Christmas movies, and lots of wine and juleøl. We took long walks in the forest and by the beach, where Anders took this great photograph of me.

Now I’m only home for one more night until I hop on a plane to meet my family in Barcelona where we’ll be having Christmas this year! I’ll be sure to write about all the places we’ll go and visit… I couldn’t be more excited :). This December feels like it’s Christmas every day, I’m lucky to have such a great year!

X

 

1 comment

Leave a Reply

