Bones Festes, from Barcelona!

Barcelona

Merry Christmas from Barcelona!

My family and I are only a few days into our trip and we’ve already seen so much. The apartment we’re staying at is in a great neighborhood and we can get to many places by foot — Barcelona is full of big boulevards and quaint little alleyways. I think my favorite part is simply getting lost :). Yesterday we visited La Sagrada Familia and ate at two fantastic restaurants: Euskal Etxea and Montiel Restaurante (espai gastronomic). Plenty of delicious fish tapas and at Montiel I had a spice sausage rice dish with the biggest portion of lobster I’ve ever seen! On Friday, my brother Christopher and I ventured out to a wine bar named El Bitxo, an old-fashioned cocktail bar called Ginger, and managed to stumble upon a Spanish club for some dancing. The photo above is of a refreshing young white wine I had at El Bitxo, and the name Menganito (Verdejo) translates to “John Doe”… All of their wine labels were so clever!

Since most of the city’s restaurants will be closed these next few days, we’ll be visiting the museums including Picasso, Dali, and perhaps rent a car and visit Monserrat! I’m looking forward to heading into the Spanish mountains, they are absolutely breath-taking.

I’m shooting our trip with film, so eventually I’ll get the rolls developed and scanned and share some.

I hope you all have a wonderful holiday!

http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/4444283/?claim=95qv2jbupcb

Leave a Reply

